2012 Golden Globes: My Picks for Best-Dressed

hi there! i wanted to quickly share my favorites from tonight’s 2012 golden globes. these leading ladies all did something very right in my opinion: they selected a look that is unique and figure-flattering. here are my selections for best-dressed…

my favorite (i'm slightly obsessed): rooney mara in nina ricci

michelle williams in jason wu

salma hayek in gucci

claire danes in j. mendel

emma stone in lanvin

and a couple honorable mentions…

julie bowen in reem acra

julianne moore in chanel

i won’t do a worst-dressed list, but i have to admit there were some looks that bored me to tears and some that made me wonder what exactly the actress’ stylist was thinking. what do you think, readers? do you agree? other favorites? i hope you enjoyed watching… for the fashion at the least!
xoxo natalie

One Comment to “2012 Golden Globes: My Picks for Best-Dressed”

  1. Oh, I completely died over Salma and Emma’s choices!! So beautiful and showed an element of each of their public personas.

    All around, though, I think most of the actresses choice well (Meryl Streep’s unfortunate getup notwithstanding).

Leave a comment