Candy Colored Stripes


dress: jason wu for target; blazer: urban outfitters; socks: hue; shoes: pierre hardy for gap; clutch: michael kors; headband: forever 21; jewelry: banana republic, j.crew, forever 21, piper, gifted; watch: michael kors; lips: NARS schiap.

photography: cassondra of sammy and me photography

hello my loves! i’m back from san francisco! well, i actually returned last week, but between catching up at work, working on an exciting new project, and following along with big omaha events (a huge thank you to silicon prairie news— the live stream was wonderful!), i wasn’t able to give my attention to the blog. but i have missed it so! later this week i’ll tell you all about my trip and share photos with you, but for today i have an outfit post. i previewed it here in black and white, but today i have some colorful photos for you of my jason wu (for target) dress. my friend maya told me it looks like a piece of candy– and what could be better than that? this is the one piece i wanted from the target collection because i love the whimsical color combination, which is grounded by the black collar, stripes, and tie. i paired it with my black blazer, knee highs, lace-up wedges, and a jeweled headband. formal enough to wear to work, but playful enough to translate from day to night. you can’t help but feel happy when dressed like a piece of candy, especially when you’re wearing bright fuchsia lips!
xoxo natalie

2 Comments to “Candy Colored Stripes”

Leave a comment