Jumpsuit Journeys

jumpsuit: bbdakota {from statement}, heels: zara , scarf worn in hair: american apparel, clutch: zara, watch: michael kors, jewelry: j.crew, piper, forever21, brandy melville, american eagle, banana republic, lips: MAC so chaud (added halfway through– oops!), nails: OPI thanks a windmillion.

photos by: sammy and me photography.

happy monday my readers! oh, i’ve missed you! i’ve been struggling to balance everything on my plate of life right now (especially a big– like really big– project that i can’t announce just yet), but something feels off when i don’t get to blog as much as i’d like. to make up for my inconsistent posts, i have an outfit post for you today. you may notice that my hair is shorter here. it’s not just the wind. i chopped it all off (about 5 inches for length and much more for layers)! i’m pretty daring when it comes to my hair, but i have to give all the credit to my very talented and very experienced hair stylist, cheryl. i like to think of her as my hair spirit guide– we just get each other when it comes to hair and she makes me feel totally at ease making drastic changes. plus, i wouldn’t trust my color with anyone else (no, this is not my natural hair color). as for my outfit, this jumpsuit has been on frequent rotation lately. i’ve worn it numerous times already (including to my 10 year high school reunion– a special hello to all my marian girls!). it’s just so easy and chic. my zara heels are a new favorite– modern, streamlined, and classic, they have quickly become a go-to. my clutch is a zara find while in san francisco, and the scarf in my hair is a birthday gift from my dear friend abigail. as always, sam has done an amazing job with these photos– i only wish i had remembered my lipstick from the beginning! how does a girl forget her lipstick?!  audrey would not approve.  i promise it won’t happen again.

hope you have a lovely start to your week!
xoxo natalie

2 Responses to “Jumpsuit Journeys”

  1. too gorge for words my friend!

Trackbacks

Leave a comment